Read All My Writings

On this blog, I used to use Categories like they were Tags: I would make Categories for whatever topics were mentioned in a post and categorize the posts that way.

Recently I asked WordPress why I haven’t been featured as “Freshly Pressed”. A lot of people have viewed my blog (46,000 total views so far). They said it was primarily because I posted other people’s content. So I set out to find a way to isolate my original writings on this blog. I realized I hadn’t been leveraging the potential of Categories.

So, for the last month, I have been going  through all 774 (as of today) of my posts and re-categorizing them, re-tagging them, and deleting the old, extra Categories.

The goal is these Categories only:

  • Links
  • Music
  • My Writing
  • Pictures
  • Quotes
  • Video

In the side menu, you can now see all my Categories and view just the posts in each category. I have a couple hundred more posts to go through, but I’m getting close to being finished.

As always, thank you for stopping by here. I hope it is useful/edifying for you.

UPDATE: I went through another hundred posts today and am done to just one unneeded category (“Uncategorized”).

One comment

  1. I am truly amazed and so proud of the work that you have put, and are putting. into your inspiring, life-changing, blog. They are so useful, edifying, and offer so many magical, touching moments when time seems to stand still and all that can be said is, “wow.”

    Thank you for your words, videos, and most of all, for putting your heart on paper and touching ours.

Leave a Reply

