Updated my “Books I’ve Read” list

Just finished All the Pretty Horses.

Astounding. Soulful and haunting. A simple story with simple characters… that plumb the depths of the human experience and the connection between person and place.

There were some lines that made me catch my breath.

I read the book in one day. It’s that good. The story moves along, but, thankfully, it never gets frantic or pandering (like other novels get because they want to sell copies).

Here is an artist at work.

Here’s my updated list.

One comment

  1. I love how you use words… “Astounding. Soulful and haunting. A simple story with simple characters… that plumb the depths of the human experience and the connection between person and place.” I found myself catching MY breath while reading your post: A language of the heart… more than tongue or pen can tell, a heavenly work of art.

    Thank you for a moment of beauty in the silence 🙂

Leave a Reply

