Sell everything and go save lives.

“Blood Brother is the story of group of children infected with HIV and Rocky Braat, a disenchanted young American drifting through India. He wanted to save them all, but in reality he couldn’t cure even one of them. He had to stay.”

My note: One month ago, I read up on the famine in East Africa. Immediately after the reading, I had the thought:

What keeps anyone from selling everything they have and going to East Africa and saving lives? What keeps someone like me from selling my house, cars, computer, camera, TVs, furniture and taking the money to East Africa and literally saving lives?

There are a couple answers. None of them are very good. The question haunts me still.

One comment

  1. Lately, I have been spending more time with God asking Him about His mission for my life. What does He have for me to do? When He shows us, then somehow, everything falls into place.

    Sometimes, we only receive instructions for that day… or the next 16 minutes 🙂

    May God bless you today, abundantly.

Leave a Reply

