Miracles?

Some of the things that “God did” in the Bible can be explained by natural processes. An entire army dying overnight before the battle… some disease or poison could have overtaken them.

And the separation of languages at the Tower of Babel. There is no natural explanation for languages changing overnight. There is however, the possibility of languages evolving within groups of people so that, over time, the groups could not understand each other.

Why can’t I believe? If my reality depends on my thoughts, then everything is up to only me. And what do I do when I’m truly depressed? My negative thoughts must be creating my reality, so depression is self-created and self-perpetuating and, as such, how does a person escape?

Control how and what you think. It is as hard as it sounds. And as important.

Leave a Reply

