IBM passes MSFT

By the end of trading today, IBM passed Microsoft in Market Capitalization. IBM is worth more than MSFT now. Stock prices go up and down, but I think this is telling. Microsoft is still technically worth more because their P/E is so low… but their P/E is about the lowest in the Tech Industry. Not a good sign.

On May, 26, 2010 Apple passed MSFT in Market Cap.

On April 29, 2011 Apple passed MSFT in profits.

Here’s the chart of MSFT, IBM, and AAPL for the last ten years.

Maybe stealing, bullying, and leveraging only works for so long. Maybe vision always, eventually wins.

6 comments

  1. I’m glad you’re writing here again. I was going to ask a couple months ago why you stopped, so it’s good to see you back.

    1. I swear I replied to your comment… but I don’t see it here.

      I am trying to share my writing more. I write all the time, but I never share it. Sharing it makes me finish my thoughts and polish them (to some extent).

      Are you still writing? I haven’t been to your blog in some time, but I loved reading your writing.

  2. Ah, yeah I’m kind of in the same boat. Still writing but posting it sparingly. Working full time doesn’t make it any easier, but I always try to find time.

  3. “Maybe stealing, bullying, and leveraging only works for so long. Maybe vision always, eventually wins”
    LOL. What an idiot fanboy we have here.

Leave a Reply

